Video For Phoenix Society

01/27/2021

In 2019, a representative from the Phoenix Society, a non profit organisation based in the USA, contacted me through email. It is the largest organisation for burn survivors in the world, dedicated to empowering anyone affected by a burn injury.

 They kindly requested whether I would like to share my story and whether I could make a video of my experiences with the Phoenix Society.

At first, I hesitated as I would have to share my photos to the public and I have never recorded a video of myself for public viewing before. However, my initial feeling of discomfort vanished after I decided to share my experiences. If my assistance could help the Phoenix Society to expand further and help more burn survivors around the world, it would be for a good cause that is worth doing.

They gave me a series of questions and also a general guideline for the video. The content was totally up to me. The video was later edited by them.

Link to the video: phoenix society

 

Rising From The Ashes
All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started